MA News

Jewish Federation of Western Massachusetts Nominees for the Board of Trustees 2012-2013

Article 6, 7 and 8 of the Jewish Federation of By Laws reads:
Officers and Trustees shall be elected and installed at the Annual Meeting of the Federation and shall hold office until their successors are elected and installed. Elections shall be decided by a majority vote of Members in Good Standing in attendance.
At least ninety (90) days before the Annual Meeting, the President, subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees, shall appoint a Nominating Committee of seven (7), at least four (4) of which shall be trustees of the Board. Said Committee shall nominate Members in Good Standing as candidates for the Board of Trustees and Officers. This complete slate, together with a copy of the by-laws relative to nominations, shall be posted in a conspicuous place in the Federation office and appear in public print at least thirty (30) days before the elections. In the event that the Board of Trustees fails to approve the Nominating Committee submitted by the President, it may elect its own Nominating Committee.

President: Steve Dane
Vice President: Susan Firestone
Vice President: Mordi Kamel
Vice President: Ronnie Goldberg
Vice President: John Saperstein
Vice President: Jeff Fialky
Treasurer: Sharon Cohen
Secretary: Susan Goldman

To be elected for a three year term ending 2015:
Ellen Freyman
Betsey Freedman
Cynthia Gensheimer
Dan Kates
Fay Smith

KosherFest 2011
Everyone Has a Story to Share in the “Book of Life”
One Shabbat One World

Comments are closed.