The Headlines

Never Again

On Monday, Jan. 27, the U.S. House of Representatives approved HR 943, the Never Again Education Act, by a vote of 393-5, approving $10 million over five years to fund Holocaust education in American schools. 

The bipartisan bill was initiated by Rep. Carolyn Maloney, D-N.Y., and Rep. Elise Stefanik, R-N.Y.  Hadassah and the Jewish Federations of North America led the lobbying for the measure. 

U.S. Representatives from Massachusetts voting for the Act were Richard Neal, Jim McGovern, Lori Trahan, Katherine Clark, Seth Moulton, Ayanna Pressley, Stephen Lynch, and William Keating. Rep. Joseph Kennedy did not vote.

HR 943 now heads to the Senate for approval.

Celebrating International Women’s Day with the female chefs shaping Israeli dining
Senior Hamas figure calls on Palestinians worldwide to kill Jews
House launches congressional Black-Jewish Caucus

Comments are closed.